Gemini solved my analysis paralysis!

For a long time I'm thinking about having a blog or somewhere to post my ideas and share with others my discoveries. What was pushing me back from this was the inumerous ways of doing that. Should I make a company Twitter? Should I just post on my personal Twitter? Should I go back to Facebook (blerh!)? Create a Wordpress? I had these and a lot of other questions. I also had a "company" site for some time that I'll link below, but it's again offline by the time I'm writing this. I really didn't like to maintain it (it was a Wordpres) and also I was always confused on what to post or even what layout to use. I was feeling overwhelmed and even though I work as software engineer (mostly as a webdev), I'm hating the way the web is going with overcomplicated 'solutions' and privacy concerns.

I was in what is known as Analysis Paralysis.

Wikipedia describes it as:

Analysis paralysis describes an individual or group process when overanalyzing or overthinking a situation can cause forward motion or decision-making to become "paralyzed", meaning that no solution or course of action is decided upon within a natural time frame.

There is too much information and options these days and this all leads to a situation where I can't decide because I get myself stuck thinking what should I use or what if I don't use this and use that. But what it my choice is wrong? What about this other technology they just invented? Is it any better? And that's not only for my blog, my projects also suffer from the same problem. Too many options and no real conclusion.

When I discovered Gemini was like an Eureka moment to me. It was exactly what I was looking for. Just a place where I can focus on what matters the most (content) and not lose time with markup languages, places to host it, maintain it, etc.. And that helped me also on the other 'paralysis' I had. We need to keep things simple. Everything nowadays is too fast and overwhelming. Sometimes is good to slow down to not suffer later from stress or worse (I have depression and anxiety). Now when I have to pick a solution, I go with the simplest path, no matter if "Oh, maybe later I'll need to change my option because this or that", the best thing to do is to get started and slowly get the momentum going.

Sorry about the confusing text. I'm still getting used to put thoughts on words but I'll get better on it... slowly but surely!

Stay safe everyone!

Back to home